Paekthoven

1. It’s okay to skip classes sometimes. I never skipped a class, and that trend has continued until my college years. I just did not think it was the right thing to do, but I’m sure it’s too late for me to start skipping now.

2. GPA does not define you. Seriously, there was no point of stressing over GPA. I’m sure it taught me to be more responsible, but I think that was the root of “Get my work done and learn later” mentality, which has been biting my posterior in college.

3. Community Service isn’t just for your resume. I did serve, because I wanted to, but I’ve always had that “Oh yes, I can put this on my resume” in the back of my mind. That slight mentality could potentially bear wrong intention that could make me lose my focus.

 

Image

 

View original post

