Last night my friend Claire requested I share my myriad of pepper spray stories. Yes that is stories as in more than one. It’s plural bitch. To be totally honest, I never knew my  few routine self defense encounters were a big deal. Once my friends started insisting I tell the stories to friends and family and I saw the reactions I finally realized these predicaments were not the norm.

How does one have multiple mace encounters you ask? To say I was trigger happy in my younger years may be the biggest understatement of all time. I’ve never been into experimental drugs, roller coasters or any kind of adrenaline rush in general. I am consistently one accelerated  heartbeat away from a panic attack so I have never pursued any elective rush. However, given the opportunity to mace someone I always rise to the occasion. It’s kind of one of…

View original post 1,000 more words

