A Corner of Bliss

My friend made a fantastic point earlier this week about how a majority of US high school seniors are having similar conversations about college at the moment. Sure, it’s a bit far fetched, but it was a catalyst a for our conversation about college in general. I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m in still in that I applied and got accepted but don’t know where I’m going stage.

Most of the people I talk to have that one college that just resonates with them or they are indifferent about two places they could see themselves going. I was under the impression that would happen to me in their earlier stages of my college decisions, but of course, nothing of that matter has happened to me. I had ideas of where I wanted to go but there wasn’t, and still isn’t, a place where I could completely see myself…

View original post 198 more words

