literaryyears

I’ve noticed I’ve become a bigger hermit than I already was. Now that I live “by myself” in an apartment on the other side of campus, I don’t leave my room unless it’s absolutely necessary.

On the other hand, I stay on campus until it’s absolutely necessary that I had back to my room because I know once I do, I won’t leave.

Another thing I noticed is, my close friend group has changed. I’m still friends/acquaintances with all the same people I meant from my first year and the randoms I meet the years after, but…

it’s changed a bit, you know? Not sure how I feel about that. 

I am worried about, once we leave here, how all these friendships will go.

I have a feeling I will lose contact with quite a few, and I’m not sure if it will be my fault or theirs.

View original post

